ORDINARY MEETING

Minutes: 14 February 2023

4. REPORTS FOR DETERMINATION

4.1. PLANNING DECISIONS

4.1.1. CP - Planning Proposal - LEP005/22 - 6/21 Vincents Road, Kurrajong -Community Title Subdivision - (95498, 124414)

Directorate: City Planning

Councillor Conolly declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as the owner is a relative or close friend. He left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor Lyons-Buckett declared an interest significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as the site is in the Kurmond-Kurrajong Investigation Area, and she lives in that area. She has an outstanding administrative and potential legal issue associated with the Kurmond-Kurrajong Investigation Area matter. She left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor McMahon declared a pecuniary interest in this matter as the land owner is a relative to her partner. She left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

Councillor Veigel declared a significant non-pecuniary conflict of interest in this matter as he has an association with a person linked to this proposal. He left the Chamber and did not take part in voting or discussion on the matter.

In the absence of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor, Councillor Calvert, in accordance of Section 369 (1) of the Local Government Act 1993, acted as Chairperson.

Ms Amy Sutherland addressed Council, speaking for the recommendation in the business paper.

A MOTION was moved by Councillor Zamprogno, seconded by Councillor Wheeler.

That this matter be deferred to a Councillor Briefing Session and reported back to Council for consideration.

An AMENDMENT was moved by Councillor Sheather, seconded by Councillor Reardon.

That:

- 1. Based on assessment of the Planning Proposal for 6/21 Vincents Road, Kurrajong, and the advice of the Hawkesbury Local Planning Panel, Council supports this Planning Proposal with the addition of Clause 6.16 3 (d):
 - enables amalgamation of the remainder of the land with Lot 1 DP 270827 to create an association property for the entire Seniors' Living development within the meaning of the Community Land Development Act 2021.
- 2. Council forward the Planning Proposal to the Department of Planning and Environment for a Gateway Determination.

This page 8 of the Minutes of the ORDINARY MEETING of the HAWKESBURY CITY COUNCIL held in the Council Chambers, on 14 February 2023.

ORDINARY MEETING

Minutes: 14 February 2023

In accordance with Section 375A of the Local Government Act 1993 a division is required to be called whenever a planning decision is put at a council or committee meeting. Accordingly, the Chairperson called for a division in respect of the amendment, the results of which were as follows:

For the Amendment:	Councillors Calvert, Dogramaci, Kotlash, Reardon and Sheather.
Against the Amendment:	Councillors Djuric, Wheeler and Zamprogno.
Absent:	Councillors McMahon, Conolly, Lyons-Buckett and Veigel.

The Amendment was carried.

MOTION:

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Zamprogno, seconded by Councillor Wheeler.

Refer to RESOLUTION

25 RESOLUTION:

RESOLVED on the motion of Councillor Zamprogno, seconded by Councillor Wheeler.

That:

- 1. Based on assessment of the Planning Proposal for 6/21 Vincents Road, Kurrajong, and the advice of the Hawkesbury Local Planning Panel, Council supports this Planning Proposal with the addition of Clause 6.16 3 (d):
 - enables amalgamation of the remainder of the land with Lot 1 DP 270827 to create an association property for the entire Seniors' Living development within the meaning of the Community Land Development Act 2021.
- 2. Council forward the Planning Proposal to the Department of Planning and Environment for a Gateway Determination.

In accordance with Section 375A of the Local Government Act 1993 a division is required to be called whenever a planning decision is put at a council or committee meeting. Accordingly, the Chairperson called for a division in respect of the motion, the results of which were as follows:

For the Motion:	Councillors Calvert, Dogramaci, Kotlash, Reardon and Sheather.
Against the Motion:	Councillors Djuric, Wheeler and Zamprogno.
Absent:	Councillors McMahon, Conolly, Lyons-Buckett and Veigel.

The Mayor, Councillor McMahon, resumed the Chair.